Reel Knowledge Fishing Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.0038 reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 38 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 38 recommendations
5
38
4
3
2
1
Our Guide is loved for...

Best Reviews

R

Raymond

December 13, 2023

Great trip! Josh is very knowledgeable, friendly and patient with novice fishermen. 

no more
J

Jason

August 22, 2023

Looking forward to fishing with Captain Josh again on our next trip!

no more
J

Jason

August 14, 2023

My wife and I had a fantastic morning trip pursuing Redfish! The Captain was well-prepared and eager to get started. Although the first spot didn't yield any results, we swiftly moved to the next location. We had some luck with Sheepshead there, but no Redfish, so we moved once more. At the next spot, we were able to catch multiple keeper Redfish for the rest of the morning. Towards the end, we even landed a couple of Snook. I enthusiastically recommend fishing with Reel Knowledge! Thanks, Josh!

Read More
F

Farrah

August 13, 2023

We were completely new to this type of fishing, and Captain Josh was exceptional. He was not only friendly but also highly skilled at instructing us on how to handle our fishing rods and providing valuable insights on fishing in general. I highly recommend Josh's fishing charters, and we will certainly be booking with him again in the future.

no more
A

Angela

August 9, 2023

My son and I had an enjoyable day on the water, where we caught a diverse range of fish in Sarasota waters, including a few keepers. I would definitely recommend this Captain.

no more
A

Alexander

August 4, 2023

I had an incredible time with Captain Josh. His expertise in finding and catching fish was impressive, and he was on top of his game throughout the trip. Overall, it was a fantastic experience, and I would highly recommend him to others.

no more
S

Scott

July 20, 2023

During our four-hour morning trip, we had an immediate bite! My son, who has limited fishing experience, received continuous guidance from Captain Josh throughout the excursion. We had a wonderful time, and Captain Josh handled everything seamlessly. I would absolutely recommend this experience!

no more
M

Mickey

July 12, 2023

Captain Josh put us on the fish . Has a great personality, and answered all our questions about fishing . I would highly recommend you to take a trip with Captain Josh .

no more
C

Chris

July 11, 2023

I brought my 13-year-old son on a fishing excursion. It was his third time going inshore fishing, but our first time with Josh as our guide. Josh was extremely focused on ensuring my son had the best possible experience. I wholeheartedly endorse Josh if you intend to take your kids or anyone with limited fishing expertise out on a trip. Throughout our excursion, my son never felt disheartened or self-conscious about being a little reserved. Additionally, Josh's expertise in identifying and catching these fish ensured that we had a successful trip. My son will always cherish this day, and I'm immensely grateful to Josh for making it so memorable!

Read More
A

Aaron

June 6, 2023

Captain Josh Harris did a great job with our group. He put us on the fish and was very easy going all day. Communicaiton was perfect and we will definitely book another trip with him next year. Thanks again Captain Josh.

Read More
img
A

Abe

April 27, 2023

We scheduled a full day with Captain Josh for a fishing trip involving a father, son, and grandson, and it turned out to be a fantastic day out on the water. We didn't have much experience as fishermen, but Josh displayed remarkable patience, even as we lost numerous hooks while casting into the mangroves. His extensive knowledge and helpful advice led to us catching a substantial number of fish, and we even had the opportunity to spend some time with a dolphin. It was an excellent trip, and I wholeheartedly endorse Captain Josh.

Read More
J

Jim

April 27, 2023

Ya gotta hook up with Capt Josh

no more
J

Jeff

April 4, 2023

Captain Josh and my two sons had a fantastic day on the water! He was able to get us on the fish and help us whenever we needed it. He was also patient with my children!

no more
W

Worth

March 24, 2023

Josh demonstrated excellent communication skills by coordinating the meeting time and location for our morning trip well in advance. Once we were out on the water, he skillfully guided us to the fishing spots within the mangroves, and it turned out to be a fantastic morning. He's not only knowledgeable but also a fun companion for fishing. I highly recommend his services.

no more
W

Worth

March 24, 2023

Josh was excellent at communicating when and where we would meet for our morning trip several days in advance. He hooked us up, and it was a fantastic morning in the mangroves. I highly recommend fishing with this fun guy who knows his stuff.

no more

We've Got The Reel Knowledge

About Reel Knowledge Fishing Business Reviews


At Reel Knowledge Fishing, we don't just catch fish, we catch smiles! Our clients have had a blast on our successful Sarasota fishing charters and they aren't shy about sharing their awesome experiences with us. Captain Josh Harris has been praised for his vast knowledge of the best fishing spots in Sarasota and his ability to put clients on some amazing catches. His enthusiasm for fishing is contagious and his love for the sport shines through in every charter.


Our reviews are full of honest and exciting stories from our clients, who can't wait to come back for another trip with Reel Knowledge Fishing. Some of our clients have even said that fishing with Captain Josh was the highlight of their vacation! We love hearing from our repeat clients, who have become part of the Reel Knowledge Fishing family. They always come back with new stories and photos of their latest catch, and we can't wait to create new memories with them on their next trip.


So if you're looking for a fun and exciting fishing adventure in Sarasota, come fish with Reel Knowledge Fishing and Captain Josh Harris. We guarantee that you'll have a great time and leave with a big smile on your face!


Reel Knowledge Fishing Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our Sarasota Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Gulf of Mexico, Sarasota Bay.